Unconventional roll call

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by MULLERTJE, Jun 7, 2017.

1. MULLERTJE

MULLERTJE ROGUE

So let's start a new thread on a more personal note, well sort of. Brag about some stuff you've achieved, experienced, or scared of, skills, embarrassing or funny things or just some info about yourself or your interests, but not like a resume. Just share anything. Not your name or age so everyone can stalk eachother on social media but just some random stuff. Probably just things nobody gives a **** about. Anything, as long as it's honest and true. So new members, ancient relics, staff, mods, lurkers and daily visitors, who are you?

I'll start;

-I'm fascinated by the universe.
    -I quit smoking 4 years ago.
    -Me and my wife have absolutely no desire to have kids.
    -I'm a chef but I stopped doing that work last year. I took a lovely 8 months off and now I work in ceramics and going to design and create rounded tiles and functional tiles.
    -I have lots of books. Informative, wildlife, photography, nature, travel, cooking, encyclopedias and reference books.
    -I've played handball for over 10 years.
    -I'm a huge fan of George Carlin and Bo Burnham.
    -I ripped my eardrum several times. While diving to deep, with a soccerball and recently in an airplane. That one hurt like hell when it happened.
    -I like old westerns and war movies.
    -When my mobile phone broke it took me 10 years before I replaced it for a smartphone. People found it weird and funny at the same time. Now my face is glued to that ****ing screen.
    -Me and my friends once evacuated people from a burning building after an explosion. After some interviews a month later the mayer gave us flowers and a giftcard.
    -I caught the same fish twice within 24 hours. A carp, on either side of a half a mile long pond. Same rod, same hook, same bait, both nighttime.
    -I still need to get my driver's license. It's ridiculous I know.